Disable, Solo and Lock Groups

Enable / Disable Group

Disables or enabled a group (Win+Mac: Shift+B).
When a group is being disabled, all layers, contained in the group, will be disabled. When enabling again, the previous visibility state of every layer will be remembered. When moving layers into a disabled group, they will get disabled. When moving layers out of a disabled group, they will be enabled again.
You can have any layer in the group selected to enable/disable the group using this function.
Alternatively, the eyeball icon of the group header can be enabled/disabled, and then Refresh Layout be executed to enable/disable the group.
If you have no layer selected and you execute Enable / Disable Group, all groups at the upper level will be disabled (in case at least one group was enabled before) or enabled (in case no group was enabled). Just be aware that, when disabling all upper groups, Workflower won't remember which group used to be disabled before. So when you execute Enable / Disable Group again all groups will be enabled again.
In the Icons Settings, you can enable icons for enabled layers in disabled groups. Be aware that, to add the icons, layers will have to be renamed, which may take a little bit.

Solo Group

Solos or unsolos a group (Win: Ctrl+Alt+D, Mac: macControl+D).
If a group has been soloed and individual layers will then be unsoloed, Workflower will remember that they have been unsoloed, so when Refresh Layout is executed, these layers will stay unsoloed. When moving layers into a soloed group, they will get soloed. When moving layers out of a soloed group, they will be unsoloed again.
You can have any layer in the group selected to solo/unsolo the group using this function.
Alternatively, the solo icon of the group header can be enabled/disabled, and then Refresh Layout be executed to solo/unsolo the group.
If no layer is selected and Solo Group is executed, all layers and groups will be unsoloed.

Lock Group

Locks or unlocks a group (no default shortcut).
You can have any layer in the group selected to lock/unlock the group using this function.
Alternatively, the lock icon of the group header can be enabled/disabled, and then Refresh Layout be executed to lock/unlock the group.
Last modified 3mo ago